Q&A Contest…

Wow, so many questions received in 24hrs.. about 150 I’d say.. obviously I can’t answer them all so I’ll select a few and answer those. Enjoy the responses and again, thanks for the questions. The best question received wins my boots, and the second best wins my jersey…winners will be alerted once the decision is made! Sorry if I didn’t get to answer your question on here… just know that I read it and appreciate it!

Enjoy!

Q. Jacob Perez: Who is the nicest off-pitch player on the sounders?

A. To tell you the truth, all the guys are great people. I’ve been on teams where there were one or two bad apples but everyone on this team is genuine and we all get on!

Q. Kim Morrow: If you didnt play soccer, what would you do for a career?

A: A teacher or a musician! Loved English in school so I could have taught that, and I’ve also made my own music since I was about 13.

Q. Chris Perry: Through your lowest points in this past season, who kept you going and supported you?

A: Faith, family, and friends.

Q. Ryan Brooks: you’re ability on the pitch is amazing, what moment do you think back on as the moment that it set in that you are playing soccer at a professional level?

A: When I made my debut in my rookie year as a sub against New York… to run out in front of 30,000 fans in front of the ESPN cameras was amazing and like nothing I’d experienced before.

Q. Likkit Pocinwong: If you could go back in time and change the outcome of that fateful moment of your injury – would you change it or do you believe that you were put on this particular path for a reason?

A: Obviously I wish the injury never happened, but at the same time, these sort of things happen to all of us. We all have set backs. I never carry any regrets in life so as much as I wish it didn’t happen, I’m completely content with how things are right now because I’ve learned things about life and myself that I would not have learned any other way.

Q. Chase Butler: Have you ever felt like giving up soccer/ not wanting to play anymore?

A: Yes, after every loss!!! But seriously, there are days when it’s hard to stay motivated because you are not playing well or the team is not winning, and that can steal your passion. What I’ve learned to do is to remind myself why I played football in the first place – it wasn’t for the wins, losses, crowds, or glory… I played on the streets of London as a kid because it was fun!

Q. Lee Jackson: Considering you and your brother started life in what is generally regarded as a war zone, how big a part has your faith played in your life?? Esp considering the amazing success you’ve both enjoyed with your respective clubs

A: I can only speak for myself but I’ll say that my faith in God is my foundation in life. I can’t put it any other way.

Q. Barry Woslum: Tea or Coffee?

A: Sometimes I drink tea 4 times in a day

Q. Tayler Howell: If you could go back in time and change something in your life what would you change?

A: Nothing, I have zero regrets. I just learn and move on.

Q. Sean Massey: When Caleb porter came overseas to talk to you about playing for akron, did u really think you would be as succesful as you are?

A: It wasn’t Caleb that came, it was Ryan Higginbotham, the Akron assistant coach at the time. But no, I didn’t think I’d be the #1 pick in the draft almost 2 years to the day of when I first stepped foot on campus in Ohio.

Q. Linda Sue Turley- Dalke: What has been the hardest part of your recovery for your mom?

A: I guess just seeing the physical pain I went through in that first month in hospital.

Q. Evan Kolius: Any significance in wearing #11?

A: Have worn it my whole life really, can’t remember if there was any inspiration behind it.

Q. Angela Pace: Which are you more passionate about, Kingdom Hope or playing soccer?

A: I love both but Kingdom Hope is something I will do and build for the rest of my life so if I had to choose between the two, it would be Kingdom Hope.

Q. Osvaldo del Bosque: you said to ask a question so here you go . . . . since we are almost in thanksgiving week, who would you thank for making it as a professional player?

A: Every coach and team mate I have ever had

Q. Mark Romero: Do you like Seattle as a city?

A: Absolutely love Seattle. London will always be my fave city but Seattle, along with a couple others, is a close second.

Q. Omar Hassan: Hey steve when was your best time in your soccer life or career?

A: Every day is great when you are living your dream life.

Q. Alex Mapp: What affect did caleb porter and akrom have on you becoming the best player you could be?

A: Caleb and Akron gave me the freedom to develop my skills into what they are today. The two years I spent attending classes and playing at Akron are two of the best years of my life!

Q. Rachel Gott Ferguson: From my 8yr old son….”If you could play with any player past or present, who would it be?”

A: Ronaldinho

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Q&A Contest…

  1. Adam Smith says:

    Thanks for this. I’m sorry I missed the call out for questions. Is it too late?

    • Anonymous says:

      Thanks Steve for taking the time to respond to so many questions. As a mother of three I often think of how your momma is doing with all of this and she must be SO proud! 🙂 I can’t wait until next season and I pray that it is God’s will that you make it back even stronger and for your mom that loves you even more then all the Sounders fans, you are on my heart too!

  2. Anne Zimmer says:

    What is your mission in life besides playing soccer?

  3. Litas says:

    Is 34 years old quite an age to be single still?

Leave a Reply

